(TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART-II SECTION 3 OF THE SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA) GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi Dated the Vi L May, 2014

NOTIFICATION

S.O...... In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 10 of the Dentists Act, 1948 (16 of 1948), the Central Government, after consultation with the Dental Council of India, hereby, makes the following amendments in Part-I of the Schedule to the said Act, namely:-

2. In Part-I of the Schedule to the Dentists Act, 1948 (16 of 1948) after Serial No. 117, the following Serial number and entries shall be inserted, namely:-

" 118 Jodhpur National University, Jodhpur

Jodhpur Dental College, General Hospital, Jodhpur.

Bachelor of Dental Surgery

BDS, Jodhpur National University

(This shall be a recognized dental qualification when granted by Jodhpur National University, Jodhpur in respect of BDS students of Jodhpur Dental College. General Hospital, Jodhpur with 100 seats, if granted on or after 28.9.2013)

No.V.12017/29/2012-DE"

(Manoj Kumar Jha)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

То

The Manager, Govt. of India Press Mayapuri Ring Road New Delhi

Copy for information to:

- The Secretary, Dental Council of India, Kotla Road, New Delhi with a request to obtain the copy of the Gazette Notification from Press and furnish at least two copies to this Ministry also.
 - 2. The Secretary, Department of Medical & Health (Gr. I), Government of Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan.
- 3. The Director (Medical Education), Department of Medical & Health (Gr. I), Government of Rajasthan. Jaipur, Rajasthan.
- 4. The Registrar, Jodhpur National University, Narnadi Jhanwar Road, Jodhpur 342001, Rajasthan.
- 5. Principal, Jodhpur Dental College General Hospital, Vill. Narnadi, Jhanwar Road, Boranada, Jodhpur 342001.
- 6. The ADG(ME), DGHS, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 7. The Secretaries(Health)/Director(ME) of all States/Union Territories.
- 8. Notification Folder/Guard file.

(Manoj Kumar Jha)

Under Secretary to the Government of India